The Stories of Ray Bradbury (recueil de nouvelles), Alfred A. Knopf , 1980


Drunk, and in Charge of a Bicycle, introduction de Ray Bradbury

The Night


Uncle Einar

The Traveler

The Lake

The Coffin

The Crowd

The Scythe

There Was an Old Woman

There Will Come Soft Rains

Mars is Heaven

The Silent Towns

The Earth Men

The Off Season

The Million-Year Picnic

The Fox and the Forest


The Rocket Man

Marionettes, Inc.

No Particular Night or Morning

The City

The Fire Balloons

The Last Night of the World

The Veldt

The Long Rain

The Great Fire

The Wilderness

A Sound of Thunder

The Murderer

The April Witch

Invisible Boy

The Golden Kite, the Silver Wind

The Fog Horn

The Big Black and White Game


The Golden Apples of the Sun


Hail and Farewell

The Great Wide World over There

The Playground


The Man Upstairs

Touched with Fire

The Emissary

The Jar

The Small Assassin

The Next in Line


The Leave-Taking


The Happiness Machine

Calling Mexico

The Wonderful Ice-Cream Suit

Dark They Were, and Golden-Eyed

The Strawberry Window

A Scent of Sarsaparilla

The Picasso Summer

The Day It Rained Forever

A Medicine for Melancholy

The Shoreline at Sunset

Fever Dream

The Town Where No One Got Off

All Summer in a Day

Frost and Fire

The Anthem Sprinters

And So Died Riabouchinska

Boys! Raise Giant Mushrooms in Your Cellar!

The Vacation

The Illustrated Woman

Some Live Like Lazarus

The Best of All Possible Worlds

The One Who Waits

Tyrannosaurus Rex

The Screaming Woman

The Terrible Conflagration up at the Place

Night Call, Collect

The Tombling Day

The Haunting of the New

Tomorrow's Child

I Sing the Body Electric!

The Women

The Inspired Chicken Motel

Yes, We'll Gather at the River

Have I Got a Chocolate Bar for You!

A Story of Love

The Parrot Who Met Papa

The October Game

Punishment Without Crime

A Piece of Wood

The Blue Bottle

Long After Midnight

The Utterly Perfect Murder

The Better Part of Wisdom

Interval in Sunlight

The Black Ferris

Farewell Summer

McGillahee's Brat

The Aqueduct


The End of the Beginning